The Joys Of Editing

Being edited is not at all like receiving a Christmas present.  It’s more like doing the Christmas shopping…the day before Christmas when everyone has lost their minds and the car park is a nightmare.

On the upside, the end of the editing process, is always a pleasant surprise.  You get a better book, and in the end, a better reputation; consider it the secret santa present you didn’t know you were getting.

If you’d like to know how to survive the struggle in order to find the secret santa stash, check out my article over at Indie Writers Zone.

 

~ by bloowillbooks on December 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Joys Of Editing”

  1. I can imagine why having a book edited is less than fun, but so far I’ve only edited for myself, and I must say that I enjoy the process.

    • Hi Misha,
      Sorry it’s taken so long to get back…I’m busy moving country. I think we must have very different working styles. Something happens in my brain when a book is done. Brain says ‘that’s done, move on’, so revisiting is difficult…but necessary **sigh**

Leave a Reply

 
